Last updated: September 17, 2018
In this policy, we explain how we will handle your personal information when you sign up and use our website blocktopus.io. Where we say 'we' and 'us' we mean Blocktopus. Where we say 'third party' this means anyone who is not you or us. This could be another person or organisation.
We collect information about you to set up your Blocktopus account when you use the website. We use it do things like:
Blocktopus will share your information with the organizations that you had the intention to do your Know Your Customer process in order to get access to their services. This information is shared in order to enable future auditing of the organization.
Other circumstances that we may need to share your information are:
We do not sell your information to third parties that you didn't intend to perform your Know Your Customer process in order to access their services.
The information you provide is always transmitted over TLS and is stored in European AWS Datacenters. Your information may be accessed by priviledged Blocktopus employees in plain text form, in order to:
You can see all the information we hold on you by accessing our product (such as the KYC Panel). If you need to update information you can do so. If you want to delete your information, you must send a deletion request at firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll review your deletion request and reply to you within one day. We may decline your deletion request, in case it enables you to commit fraud.
We collect information about your device and your use of our products using third-party tools. The information we collect is de-identified and aggregated so we can’t identify you personally. We use it to understand how our products are being used and to improve them.
Address: Blocktopus Single Member P.C. - Sofokli Venizelou 92, 152 31, Athens, Greece